About me

MEDIA ARTIST &
GPAPHIC DESIGNER

350A5447.jpg

 Alina Ross  media artist, graphic designer. In 2019, she graduated from Irkutsk State University with a degree in Applied Informatics. At present, she is a student of the master's program “Digital Art” at the Far Eastern Federal University. She also graduated from the courses “Enhanced Graphic Design” and “Graphic Design PRO Level” from the language school “Easy School”.

She is a participant in the exhibition "Technologies of complicity" FEFU 2020, the exhibition "Waiting for a new nature" FEFU 2020.

She works with light, video projections and AR / VR to give ordinary things additional properties and functions, while studying the reaction of a viewer immersed in a digital environment.

 Artist statement 

As a media artist, I endow everyday things with new features that are alien to them. Using something that, it would seem, is not intended for artistic purposes, I change the meaning of the object. Applying the technologies of light, projection, AR / VR and machine learning, I immerse the viewer in the atmosphere when the stereotype of “expectation - reality” collapses, and then I study his reaction and emotions regarding new, changed “everyday” things.

I try to show and convey to people the various realities of the modern world, from large-scale and global environmental problems to the problems of human-human, human-machine relationships. In my opinion, the reflection of pressing problems through digital art will help humanity realize the full depth of what is happening and change the world around it.

Обо мне

МЕДИАХУДОЖНИК &
ГРАФИЧЕСКИЙ ДИЗАЙНЕР

 Алина Росс  – медиахудожник, графический дизайнер. В 2019 году закончила Иркутский государственный университет по направлению «Прикладная информатика». В настоящий момент является студентом магистратуры «Цифровое искусство» в Дальневосточном федеральном университете. Также окончила курсы «Усиленный графический дизайн» и «Графический дизайн PRO уровень» от языковой школы «Easy School».

Является участником выставки «Технологии соучастия» ДВФУ 2020 года, выставки «untitled» ДВФУ 2020 года.

Работает со светом, видеопроекциями и AR/VR для придания обычным вещам дополнительных свойств и функций, изучая при этом реакцию зрителя, погруженного в цифровую среду.

 Artist statement 

Будучи медиахудожником, я наделяю обыденные вещи новыми функциями, которые чужды для них. Используя то, что, казалось бы, не предназначено для художественных целей, я изменяю смысл объекта. Применяя технологии света, проекций, AR/VR и машинного обучения я погружаю зрителя в атмосферу, когда рушится стереотип «ожидание – реальность», а затем изучаю его реакцию и эмоции относительно новых, измененных «обыденных» вещей.

Я стараюсь показать и донести до людей различные реалии современного мира, от масштабных и глобальных экологических проблем до проблем взаимоотношений человек-человек, человек-машина. По моему мнению, отражение актуальных проблем через цифровое искусство поможет человечеству осознать всю глубину происходящего и изменить мир вокруг себя.

АЛИНА РОСС
Медиахудожник
  • Серый Vkontakte Иконка
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram